Studentenwerk Berlin
Navigation in dieser Seite:

The Studentenwerk Berlin welcomes you!

The Studentenwerk Berlin welcomes you!

We assist students at all public higher-education institutions in Berlin throughout their course of study and provide them with a variety of services, including counseling and support, financial assistance, job placement, residential accommodations, and dining facilities.

In Germany, there are a total of 58 Studentenwerks headed by our parent organization, the Deutsche Studentenwerk. German universities focus on the academic elements of studying, while the Studentenwerks handle the economic, social, and cultural facets. Although the Studentenwerk is an organization independent from the universities and Fachhochschule, it works very closely with these institutions to ensure that the needs of students are met.

We are very happy that you have chosen to study in Berlin! Berlin is the city with the most international students in Germany, and it appeals to many people from all over the world because of its cultural diversity and broad academic landscape.

The process of studying in Germany as an international student is very exciting, but the task of finding and organizing all of the necessary information is also very daunting. We are here to help! The following web pages will give you the necessary details to successfully navigate the various stages of your course of study in Germany.

We provide you with a timeline and checklists to assist you as you prepare to come to Berlin, upon your arrival, while you are a student here, and at the conclusion of your studies. In addition, you can read experience reports of other international students in Berlin.

Please select one of the options from the menu on the left to begin.

Should you ever need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us! We have three InfoPoints where you can get general information on all of the Studentenwerk services and help with your questions.

Access-Keys:

Zum Seitenanfang

Studentenwerk Berlin
Navigation in dieser Seite:

Das Studentenwerk Berlin begrüßt Sie herzlich!

Das Studentenwerk Berlin begrüßt Sie herzlich!

Wir unterstützen Studierende an allen öffentlichen Hochschulen in Berlin während ihres Studiums und bieten ihnen ein großes Serviceangebot an. Dazu gehören Beratung und Betreuung, finanzielle Hilfen, Jobvermittlung, Wohnheime und Mensen und Cafeterien.

In Deutschland gibt es insgesamt 58 selbstständige Studentenwerke, die unter dem Dach des Deutschen Studentenwerks arbeiten. Deutsche Hochschulen konzentrieren sich auf die akademischen Seiten des Studiums. Die Studentenwerke kümmern sich um die wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Aspekte. Obwohl das Studentenwerk eine von den Universitäten und Fachhochschulen unabhängige Organisation ist, arbeitet es eng mit diesen Institutionen zusammen, um den Bedürfnissen der Studierenden gerecht zu werden.

Es freut uns, dass Sie sich entschieden haben, in Berlin zu studieren! Berlin ist die Stadt mit den meisten internationalen Studierenden in Deutschland und ist wegen seiner kulturellen Vielfalt und der großen Hochschullandschaft für Menschen aus verschiedenen Ländern sehr attraktiv.

Als internationale/r Student/in in Deutschland zu studieren ist sehr aufregend. Aber alle notwendigen Informationen zu suchen und zu organisieren, kann auch sehr überwältigend und einschüchternd sein. Wir helfen Ihnen! Die folgenden Webseiten bieten alle notwendigen Einzelheiten, um die verschiedenen Phasen Ihres Studiums in Deutschland erfolgreich zu planen.

Wir bieten Ihnen eine Timeline an, um Ihnen in allen Lebenslagen behilflich zu sein - von Ihren Vorbereitungen nach Berlin zu kommen, über Ihre Ankunft und während Ihres Lebens als Studierende/r bis hin zum Ende Ihres Studienaufenthaltes. Zusätzlich können Sie die Erfahrungsberichte anderer internationaler Studierender in Berlin lesen.

Bitte wählen Sie eine der Möglichkeiten des Menüs auf der linken Seite um zu beginnen.

Zögern Sie bitte nicht das Studentenwerk Berlin zu kontaktieren, falls Sie Hilfe brauchen! Wir haben drei InfoPoints, bei denen Sie allgemeine Informationen über die Dienste des Studentenwerks und Antworten zu Ihren Fragen erhalten.

Access-Keys:

Zum Seitenanfang